image
  • Follow Us

Semester Calender


Sindh Institute Of Management & Technology (SIMT)


Academic Calender-Spring Semester 2016

Dates Days Week Activity
2 April to 27 April 2016 Sat to Wednesday   2016 Sat to Wednesday Online Registration - Program wise
28 April 2016 Thursday   28 April 2016 Thursday Last dates for fee Deposit - On going (Program- Wise)
28 April 2016 Thursday   Orientation New Intake
30 April 2016 Saturday   Orientation Session
1 May 2016 Sunday   Labor Day (Holiday)
2 May 16 Monday 1 Start of Classes)
23 to 29 May 2016 Mon to Sunday 4 Last date to submit DMC (New Intake)
1 to 9 June 2016 Wed to Thursday 5 Last date to deposit 2nd Installment
6 to 12 June 2016 Monday to Sunday 6 Comprehensive Exam
Till 19 June 2016 Sunday 7 Last Date to Withdraw Courses (Before Mid term)
20-26 June-16 Monday to Sunday 8 Mid Term Exam
3 July 2016 Sunday 10 Mid Term Grades Due
4 July 2016 Monday 10 Mid Term Result Notification
07 Aug 16 Saturday 14 End of Classes
08 Aug 13 Saturday 15 Dead Week / Final Exam Preparations
14 August 2016 Sunday 15 Independence Day (Holiday)
15 to 28 Aug 16 Mon to Sunday 16-17 Final Exam
29 Aug to 03 Sept 16 Mon to Sunday 18 Grades Due
04 Sept 16 Sunday   Grade Notification
15 Sept 16 Monday Next New Semester Start (Fall 2016)